Header

May/June 2017

---

Upcoming Events

Fashion Division Meeting

Sassafras Winery

6461 E Guy Terry Rd, Springdale, AR 72764

May 9, 2017 - 6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Read more

 

Wildflowers at Hobbs State Park

PSNWA Gallery & Studios

20201 East Hwy. 12, Rogers, Arkansas, 72756

May 13, 2017 - 4:00-7:00 p.m.

Read more

 

Mid-America Photography Symposium (MAPSym)

Eureka Springs, Arkansas

May 19-21, 2017 - Save the Date!! 

Mark your calendar!

• Registration is now open!! On the MAPSym website

• See MAPSym Discount Code for a special PSNWA discount (also see the photo rebate opportunity)

May Nature Division Meeting

Field Trip

20290 Bill Young Rd, Siloam Springs, Arkansas, 72761

May 23, 2017 - 6:30-9:30 p.m.

Read more

 

Adobe Photoshop Portrait Editing with Wendy Dunn

PSNWA Gallery & Studios

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

May 25, 2017 7:00-9:00 p.m.

Read more

 

Street Photography Artist's Reception

PSNWA Gallery & Studios

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

June 2, 2017 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Read more


General Meeting with Ed Cooley

June 6, 2017 

7:00 - 8:30 pm

Location: To be determined, check calendar

Read more

 

Photographing Fireworks Class

PSNWA Gallery & Studios

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

June 8, 2017 - 7:00-9:00 p.m.

Read more

Fireworks at Arvest Ballpark

PSNWA Gallery & Studios

3000 S 56th St, Springdale, AR 72762

June 9, 2017 - 8:00 p.m.

Read more


Photoshop Study Group

PSNWA Gallery & Studios

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

June 25, 2017 - 7:00-9:00 p.m.

Read more

 

How to find any photo in 15 seconds using Adobe Lightroom

PSNWA Gallery & Studios

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

June 22, 2017 - 7:00-9:00 p.m.

Read more

 

Dragonfly Shoot at Hobbs State Park

Hobbs State Park

20201 East Hwy. 12, Rogers, Arkansas, 72756

June 24, 2017 - 2:00-6:00 p.m.

Read more

 

Youth Photography Day Camp with Bob Coleman

Hobbs State Park

20201 East Hwy. 12, Rogers, Arkansas, 72756

June 27-29, 2017 - 9:00am-12:00 p.m.

Read more 

 

June Nature Division Meeting

To be determined, check calendar

June 27, 2018 - 6:30-9:00 p.m.

Read more

---

Online Competition Winners

March winner:

All Aboard! by John Baltz

---

April winner:

Hawaiian Waterlilly by Ron Housch

---

Previous Events

---

Darkroom 101 Class led by Susie Bailey 

Susie Bailey is a recent graduate from John Brown University where she received her degree in Photography. After college, she quickly made the transition to commercial photography, shooting everything from weddings and author head shots to body art and food advertisements. However, one of her greatest loves is to be developing in the darkroom.

She is joining PSNWA as the caretaker of the new darkroom and instructor for classes.

She recently had the first class this weekend - with great success!
If you want to learn more about joining the darkroom and learning about this great art, please contact her, and she will be happy to connect.

email: susannahbaileyphoto@gmail.com
phone: 479.595.4854

---

Dogpatch Night Shoot / Workshop

Photos by Chris Rogers and Tim Johnson

---

Flowers in the Studio

Photo by John Baltz

---

March Madness Fashion Session

Photo by Scott Brown and Brad Maxwell

---

Other Updates

---

Interested in getting more involved?  

PSNWA is looking for volunteers to help with the Exhibits (at the PSNWA studio, Bedfords, etc). If you are interested, contact Daryl Chappell / Ron Housch for more information.

PSNWA is also looking for a Community Service Coordinator to help organize events and outreach to non-profits.  If you are interested, contact Chuck Davis.

---

Do you know any photographers needing a studio?

A lot of volunteer work has gone into the remodeling of the new PSNWA Studio & Gallery. It is a great place for any PSNWA member to practice the art of photography.  An extended studio membership is available to you for only $75.00 a month and includes everything you need except for your camera and subject. This is an amazing opportunity for you to take full advantage of a professional studio your photography interests.  Read more.

---

Ready to exhibit your work?

 

PSNWA has many up-coming opportunities to exhibit the work of our members in various galleries and displays throughout Northwest Arkansas.  If you are ready to have a showing of your work, then we want to hear from you. PSNWA members continue to post great work on our Facebook pages as well as those submitted for Print and Online Competitions.  There is a lot of

talent in the society and we want to show it off! Please consider being a part of that experience. For more information contact Ron Housch.

 

---
---

PSNWA Board Members

Executive Chairperson    

Daryl Chappell                      daryl.chappell@psnwa.org

 

Vice-Chairperson

Ron Housch                          ron.housch@psnwa.org

 

Secretary/Treasurer

John Baltz                            john.baltz@psnwa.org

 

Membership

Ken Johnson                         ken.johnson@psnwa.org

 

Continuing Education

Cynthia Cooper                     cynthia.cooper@psnwa.org

 

Events

Cleeo Wright                         cleeo.wright@psnwa.org

 

Facility Management

Bob Coleman                        bob.coleman@psnwa.org

 

Competitions

Janie Blanchard                     janie.blanchard@psnwa.org

 

Exhibits

---                                       ---

 

Publicity

Melissa Jones                        melissa.jones@psnwa.org

 

Publications

Brad Maxwell                        brad.maxwell@psnwa.org

 

Development & Community Service

Chuck Davis                         chuck.davis@psnwa.org

 

Parliamentarian

Wendy Dunn                        wendy.dunn@psnwa.org