Header

July/August 2017

---

Upcoming Events

---

Photoshop Study Group

PSNWA Gallery & Studio

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712 

July 20, 2017 7:00pm-9:00pm

Read more


Milky Way Photography

July 22, 2017 7:00pm-12:00am

Meet at 7:00 pm to carpool:

Walmart Neighborhood Market

3553 E Robinson Ave, Springdale, AR 72764

Photography location: 

Kings River Falls Natural Area,

1543 Madison 3500, Witter, AR 72776

Read more

 

July Nature Meeting

PSNWA Gallery & Studio

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712 

July 25, 2017 7:00pm-8:30pm

Read more


Nikon Camera Workshop - How to Basics

PSNWA Gallery & Studio

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

July 29, 2017 9:00am-12:00pm

Read more

General Meeting

Whole Hog Cafe

3009 College AveFayettevilleArkansas72703

August 3, 2017 7:00pm-8:30pm

Read More

 

First Thursday Exhibit

Fayetteville Square

15 W Mountain St, Fayetteville, Arkansas, 72701

August 3, 2017 6:00pm-8:30pm

Read More

Photoshop Study Group

PSNWA Gallery & Studio

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

August 13, 2017 7:00pm-9:00pm

Read more

 

Total Solar Eclipse

Marshall, MO

August 21, 2017 9:00am-3:00pm

Contact Melissa Jones for more information

Read more

---

Upcoming Competitions

 

Online Competitions

A monthly online photography competition for PSNWA members. Submit pictures the first two weeks of the month, through the 15th, and then vote for the image you like the last two weeks of the month starting on the 16th

August

Theme: Arkansas

Enter here starting August 1st

 

October

Theme: Weather


November

Theme: Holiday

Print Competitions


Ozark Landscapes

Deadline: September 5, 2017 (General meeting)

Read more

 

Old & Worn Out

Deadline: October general meeting deadline

---

Online Competition Winners

---

May winner:

Tower Bridge with a storm in the background by Karies Carter

---

June winner:

Tanyard Creek Waterfall by Karies Carter

---

Previous Events

---

Bonfire Model Session

Photos by Barbie Campbell, David Stowers and John Baltz

---

Fireworks at Arvest Ballpark

 Photo by Heather Ice-Bell

---

Botanical Garden of the Ozarks

Photo by Diana Danforth

---

Wildflowers at Hobbs State Park

Photo by Mike Rodda

---

Chesney Prairie Natural Area

Photo by Cleeo Wright

---

Mid-America Photography Symposium (MAPSym)

Photos by Brent Soule', Mike Martin and William Rainey

---

Other Updates

---

Interested in getting more involved?  

PSNWA is looking for a Community Service Coordinator to help organize events and outreach to non-profits.  If you are interested, contact Chuck Davis.

---

Do you know any photographers needing a studio?

A lot of volunteer work has gone into the remodeling of the new PSNWA Studio & Gallery. It is a great place for any PSNWA member to practice the art of photography.  An extended studio membership is available to you for only $75.00 a month and includes everything you need except for your camera and subject. This is an amazing opportunity for you to take full advantage of a professional studio your photography interests.  Read more.

---

Ready to exhibit your work?

 

PSNWA has many up-coming opportunities to exhibit the work of our members in various galleries and displays throughout Northwest Arkansas.  If you are ready to have a showing of your work, then we want to hear from you. PSNWA members continue to post great work on our Facebook pages as well as those submitted for Print and Online Competitions.  There is a lot of

talent in the society and we want to show it off! Please consider being a part of that experience. For more information contact Dan Snow.

---
---

PSNWA Board Members

Executive Chairperson    

Daryl Chappell                      daryl.chappell@psnwa.org

 

Vice-Chairperson

Susie Bailey                          susie.bailey@psnwa.org

 

Secretary/Treasurer

John Baltz                            john.baltz@psnwa.org

 

Membership

Ken Johnson                         ken.johnson@psnwa.org

 

Continuing Education

Cynthia Cooper                     cynthia.cooper@psnwa.org

 

Events

Cleeo Wright                         cleeo.wright@psnwa.org

 

Facility Management

Bob Coleman                        bob.coleman@psnwa.org

 

Competitions

Janie Blanchard                     janie.blanchard@psnwa.org

 

Exhibits

Dan Snow                             dan.snow@psnwa.org

 

Publicity

Melissa Jones                        melissa.jones@psnwa.org

 

Publications

Brad Maxwell                        brad.maxwell@psnwa.org

 

Development & Community Service

Chuck Davis                         chuck.davis@psnwa.org

 

Parliamentarian

Wendy Dunn                        wendy.dunn@psnwa.org