Header

September/October 2017

---

PSNWA Board Elections coming in November.  The positions are up for election this year.  If you are interested in serving in one of the following positions contact one of the board members for more information.

Executive Chairperson - The Executive Chairperson promotes the general welfare of this Society, perform all duties customarily pertaining to the office, presides at meetings of this Society, its Board of Directors, and otherwise shall serve, the Board of Directors, the exigencies of the office and the provisions in the Bylaws.

Publications - The Publications Chairperson supervises adherence to established editorial policies of the Society’s Bulletin/pamphlets and recommend changes in these policies or in the journal’s format or content as may best serve the needs of the Society.

Exhibits - The Exhibits Chairperson manages member exhibits at the PSNWA facility and around Northwest Arkansas.

Facility Management - The Facility Chairperson shall manage the activities and up keep of any facility rented or owned by the Society. The chair shall over see a committee that will handle all maintenance and utility issues, involving facilities. It shall also be the responsibility of the chair to manage facility bookings and requests for facility usage.

Competitions - The Competition Chairperson manages photographic competitions, including but not limited to the scheduling of competitions, rules governing competitions, rewards and display.

Parliamentarian - The Parliamentarian Chairperson is familiar with Roberts rules of order as well as the bylaws of this society, and incorporation of this society. The parliamentarian will be the final source of disputed procedure.

Publicity Chairperson - The Public Relations Chairperson provides recommendations and manages the Society’s public image and visibility via various print and electronic medias.

---

Upcoming Events

---

Fashion Session Monte Ne

Monte Ne, Rogers, AR

Date: September 16, 2017

Time: 7:00 am - 9:00 am

Read more

 

Photoshop Study Group

PSNWA Gallery & Studio

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

September 21, 2017 7:00pm-9:00pm

Read more

 

Astronomy Night at Hobbs State Park

Hobbs State Park

20201 East Hwy. 12, Rogers, AR

September 23, 2017 6:00 pm-8:30 am

Read more

 

September Nature Meeting

Whole Hog Cafe

3009 College Ave, Fayetteville, AR

September 26, 2017 7:00 - 8:30 pm

Read more

 

Product Photography Basics with Bob C.

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

Date: September 28, 2017

Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

First Thursday Exhibit

Fayetteville Square, Fayetteville, AR

Date: October 5, 2017

Time: 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

 

Worldwide Photowalk

Basin Park, Eureka Springs, AR

Date: October 7, 2017

Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Read more

Photoshop Study Group

PSNWA Gallery & Studio

207 NE 2nd St., Bentonville, Arkansas, 72712

October 19, 2017 7:00pm-9:00pm

Read more

Fall Foliage Walk

Hobbs State Park - Van Winkle Hollow

18720 E Highway 12, Rogers, AR

October 21, 2017 7:00 am-11:00 am

Read more

 

Photographers Excursion on the AR & MO Railroad

Springdale Arkansas & Missouri Railroad, Springdale, AR

Date: November 5, 2017

Time: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Read more

---

Upcoming Competitions

 

Online Competitions

A monthly online photography competition for PSNWA members. Submit pictures the first two weeks of the month, through the 15th, and then vote for the image you like the last two weeks of the month starting on the 16th 

October

Theme: Weather


November

Theme: Holiday

Print Competitions

 

Old & Worn Out

Deadline: October general meeting deadline

---

Online Competition Winners

---

July winner:

Night over the Bisti Badlands in north west New Mexico by Cleeo Wright

---

August winner:

The old tree on Mt. Magazine with the Milky Way in the background by Greg Disch

---

Previous Events

---

Eclipse

Photos by: Carla M Romere, Wendy Dunn, David Zoba

---

Arkansas Air and Military Museum

 Photo by Ubaldo Villarreal Jr, Melissa Jones, Kim Corker

---

Other Updates

---

Interested in getting more involved?  

PSNWA is looking for a Community Service Coordinator to help organize events and outreach to non-profits.  If you are interested, contact Chuck Davis.

---

Do you know any photographers needing a studio?

A lot of volunteer work has gone into the remodeling of the new PSNWA Studio & Gallery. It is a great place for any PSNWA member to practice the art of photography.  An extended studio membership is available to you for only $75.00 a month and includes everything you need except for your camera and subject. This is an amazing opportunity for you to take full advantage of a professional studio your photography interests.  Read more.

---

Ready to exhibit your work?

 

PSNWA has many up-coming opportunities to exhibit the work of our members in various galleries and displays throughout Northwest Arkansas.  If you are ready to have a showing of your work, then we want to hear from you. PSNWA members continue to post great work on our Facebook pages as well as those submitted for Print and Online Competitions.  There is a lot of

talent in the society and we want to show it off! Please consider being a part of that experience. For more information contact Dan Snow.

---
---

PSNWA Board Members

Executive Chairperson    

---

 

Vice-Chairperson

Susie Bailey                          susie.bailey@psnwa.org

 

Secretary/Treasurer

John Baltz                            john.baltz@psnwa.org

 

Membership

Ken Johnson                         ken.johnson@psnwa.org

 

Continuing Education

Cynthia Cooper                     cynthia.cooper@psnwa.org

 

Events

Cleeo Wright                         cleeo.wright@psnwa.org

 

Facility Management

Bob Coleman                        bob.coleman@psnwa.org

 

Competitions

Janie Blanchard                     janie.blanchard@psnwa.org

 

Exhibits

Dan Snow                             dan.snow@psnwa.org

 

Publicity

---

 

Publications

Brad Maxwell                        brad.maxwell@psnwa.org

 

Development & Community Service

Chuck Davis                         chuck.davis@psnwa.org

 

Parliamentarian

Wendy Dunn                        wendy.dunn@psnwa.org